Free shipping from $75, anywhere in Canada*

Coffee Machines

See More

Coffees

See More

Accessories

See More
logo-seul

Coffee and Equipment Experts

We are a store specialized in coffee, coffee makers and equipment. We offer a wide selection of local and international roasted coffees. Our mission is to offer personalized service and advice to our customers so that they can find the best coffee for their needs and enhance their daily life through high-quality coffees.

Online Store

  1. The coffee cycle

    Although coffee is grown in countries where the climate is suitable for growing the coffee tree, the stages of selection, roasting and grinding of the bean can be done right here, in Quebec.

  2. Harvesting cherries from the coffee tree

    Several factors influence the taste of coffee. From the variety of the cultivar to natural influence factors such as altitude, weather and soil composition, there is also the work of the coffee producer such as cultivation and harvesting techniques, which influence, among other things, the ripening time. cherries and the uniformity of the quality of the harvested beans.

  3. Transformation

    The cherries are finally ready to be processed according to 3 distinct methods: whole coffee dried in the sun, washed coffee which consists in removing part of the pulp as well as the mucilage to then be dried in the sun or put in a drying machine, or a third method which consists of removing part of the pulp while leaving the mucilage, a very sweet viscous part around the grains which are then dried in the sun. After the beans have been shelled and dried, the coffee passes through a vibrating belt where it is separated by the density of each bean. The denser grains are considered to be of better quality.

  4. Roasting

    To roast is to roast raw coffee. Roasting is a complex chemical phenomenon combining several transfers (heat, water and mass) and pressure differences. By heating, the water in the coffee beans, which consist of 10-12% moisture, evaporates. The roaster adjusts the temperature and cooking time to the nearest second. Once the master roaster has found the ideal combination, he records his recipe in specialized software that allows him to monitor, in real time, that the roasting is going according to all these parameters. Variations, however subtle, have an influence on the final result.

  5. Grind

    Along with the roasting of the beans, the grind of the coffee is one of the main factors that affect the aroma and texture of the coffee. Depending on the type of grind, fine or coarse, the coffee obtained will be completely different in terms of taste and smoothness. Its choice is therefore decisive for obtaining an optimal product. The ideal grind will depend above all on the type of extraction, therefore of machine, that you will use. As a general rule, the finer the grind, the stronger the aroma.

Contact

1285 Boulevard Lionel-Boulet
Varennes, QC J3X 1P7 Canada

(450) 652-3222

Business hours

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 10 h 00 – 18 h 00
Wednesday: 10 h 00 – 18 h 00
Thursday: 10 h 00 – 18 h 00
Friday: 10 h 00 – 18 h 00
Saturday: 10 h 00 – 17 h 00
Sunday: 11 h 00 – 16 h 00

fbpx

Livraison gratuite à partir de 75$, partout au Canada

Cafetières

Voir plus

Cafés

Voir plus

Accessoires

Voir plus
logo-seul

Experts en café et équipements

Procafetière est une boutique spécialisée en café, cafetières et équipements. Nous offrons une vaste sélection de cafés de torréfaction locale et internationale. Notre mission est d’offrir un service personnalisé et de conseiller nos clients pour leur offrir le café et les équipement qui sauront répondre à leur besoins et agrémenter leur quotidien.

Boutique en ligne

  1. Le cycle du café

    Bien que la culture du café soit effectuée dans les pays ou le climat convient à la culture du caféier, les étapes de sélection, de torréfaction et de mouture du grain peuvent être faites ici même, au Québec.

  2. Récolte des cerises sur le caféier

    Plusieurs facteurs influences le goût du café. De la variété du cultivar aux facteurs d’influences naturelle comme l’altitude, la météo et la composition du sol, s’ajoutent le travail du producteur de café comme les techniques de culture et de récoltes, lesquelles influencent entre autres le temps de maturation des cerises et l’uniformité de la qualité des grains récoltés.

  3. Transformation

    Les cerises sont enfin prêtes à être traitées selon 3 méthodes distinctes: le café séché entier au soleil, le café lavé qui consiste à enlever une partie de la pulpe ainsi que le mucilage pour ensuite être séché au soleil ou mise dans une machine de séchage, ou une troisième méthode qui consiste à enlever une partie de la pulpe tout en laissant le mucilage, partie visqueuse très sucrée autour des grains qui ensuite sont séchés au soleil. Après le décorticage et le séchage des grains, le café passe sur un tapis à vibration où il est séparé par la densité de chaque grain. Les grains les plus denses sont considérés de meilleure qualité.

  4. Torréfaction

    Torréfier, c’est rôti le café cru. La torréfaction est un phénomène chimique complexe combinant plusieurs transferts (chaleur, eau et masse) et des différences de pression. En chauffant, l’eau des grains de café, qui sont constitués à 10-12 % d’humidité, s’évapore. Le torréfacteur ajuste la température et le temps de cuisson à la seconde près. Une fois que le mâitre torréfacteur a trouvé la combinaison idéale, il consigne sa recette dans un logiciel spécialisé qui lui permet de surveiller, en temps réel, que la cuisson se passe conformément à tous ces paramètres. Les variations, aussi subtiles soient-elles, ont une influence sur le résultat final. 

  5. Mouture

    Au même titre que la torréfaction des grains, la mouture du café est un des facteurs principaux qui affectent l’arôme et la texture du café. Selon le type de mouture, fine ou grossière,  le café obtenu sera complètement différent en termes de goût et d’onctuosité. Son choix est donc déterminant pour obtenir un produit optimal. La mouture idéale dépendra surtout du type d’extraction, donc de machine, que vous utiliserez. En règle générale, plus la mouture sera fine, plus l’arôme sera relevée.

Contact

1285 Boulevard Lionel-Boulet
Varennes, QC J3X 1P7 Canada

(450) 652-3222